About

SONY DSC

Hi! My name is Gizem, and I am from Istanbul, Turkey. I have been living in Gothenburg, Sweden for 7 years with my beloved husband. I came here to study for my master’s degree, then fell in love with Sweden and decided to stay longer. After I got used to the cold weather and dark days in winter (and some strange food that seemed so weird at first), everything now seems absolutely wonderful here!

I love fashion, travelling, exercising, design, and blogging about all of these. I try to plan my days well so that I have spare time to do lots of leisure activities every day in addition to my full-time job.

The Swedish nature and culture encourage me to exercise often. I enjoy swimming before work and I often go spinning or to yoga on lunch breaks. Sundays are for hiking in the woods.

I aim to visit at least 3 new countries every year. Also, I often travel to Turkey to visit my family and friends. I try to grab every opportunity to make short trips to nearby places. In the winter, I go to snowy hills for a day trip; in the summer, I spend some days by lakes and in forests with my picnic blanket.

I am a big fan of Scandinavian and Japanese design. I love almost everything about these countries.

I speak fluent English, Swedish and Turkish. Recently, I started attending French classes as well. I love the French language, yay!

I started blogging because I thought it would be worth sharing the things I am inspired by. If you have any questions about me and Usual Days, please see the contact page.